# Delete subflow - confirmation

**URL:** https://discourse.nodered.org/t/delete-subflow-confirmation/23814
**Category:** Feature Requests
**Created:** [29 March 2020 07:18 UTC](https://discourse.nodered.org/t/delete-subflow-confirmation/23814 "2020-03-29T07:18:16Z")
**Posts on this page:** 3
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![bakman2](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex026/user_avatar/discourse.nodered.org/bakman2/32/6207_2.png) [@bakman2](https://discourse.nodered.org/u/bakman2)
#### Post date: [29 March 2020 07:18 UTC](https://discourse.nodered.org/t/delete-subflow-confirmation/23814/1 "2020-03-29T07:18:16Z")

</div>

Request to have a confirmation dialog when deleting a subflow.

Subflows can contain a lot of work and deleting them can sometimes make your heartbeat go up. I know that ctrl-z - undo exists, but the realisation could come later - too late.

Would it be possible ? (subflows only)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![TotallyInformation](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex026/user_avatar/discourse.nodered.org/totallyinformation/32/31_2.png) [@TotallyInformation](https://discourse.nodered.org/u/TotallyInformation)
#### Post date: [29 March 2020 10:57 UTC](https://discourse.nodered.org/t/delete-subflow-confirmation/23814/2 "2020-03-29T10:57:02Z")

</div>

The subflow won't actually be deleted until you deploy though will it? So you do already have a 2-stage delete. Then also, remember that the flow file is backed up on each deploy so if you make an error - STOP, pause - go take a copy of the current and backup flow file and then try swapping them over.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![system](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex026/uploads/nodered/original/1X/d073cd938eafa2e558d7c2cd59003b3ef4963033.png) [@system](https://discourse.nodered.org/u/system)
#### Post date: [28 May 2020 10:57 UTC](https://discourse.nodered.org/t/delete-subflow-confirmation/23814/3 "2020-05-28T10:57:10Z")

</div>

This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
