After setting up zigbe2mqtt IN node, the Node-RED immediately disconnects and crashes

Hi, I'm a complete newbie, so please be patient, simple and explaining with your answers.
I have
RaspberryPi 2B, latest Raspbian image, Zigbee2MQTT with mosquito broker.
No security except usernames and passwords
Node-RED version: v3.0.2
Node.js version: v16.19.1
Linux 5.15.84-v7+ arm LE

I'm able to install and run Node-Red, access its web interface, download additional palletes such as node-red-contrib-zigbee2mqtt

But once I drag the "zigbee2mqtt in" node to the flow, doubleclick to configure it, enter the MQTT server address, then the node-RED crashes and keeps restarting its service. I have tried to completely remove and reinstall the node-RED packages

1. sudo npm -g remove node-red
  2. sudo npm -g remove node-red-admin
  3. rm -R ~/.node-red

then

bash <(curl -sL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/node-red/linux-installers/master/deb/update-nodejs-and-nodered)

but when I start to configure the node, it fails again.

It is failing with these messages in the log:

21 Feb 20:47:43 - [info]
Welcome to Node-RED
===================
21 Feb 20:47:43 - [info] Node-RED version: v3.0.2
21 Feb 20:47:43 - [info] Node.js  version: v16.19.1
21 Feb 20:47:43 - [info] Linux 5.15.84-v7+ arm LE
21 Feb 20:47:48 - [info] Loading palette nodes
21 Feb 20:47:55 - [info] Settings file  : /home/pi/.node-red/settings.js
21 Feb 20:47:55 - [info] Context store  : 'default' [module=memory]
21 Feb 20:47:55 - [info] User directory : /home/pi/.node-red
21 Feb 20:47:55 - [info] Projects directory: /home/pi/.node-red/projects
21 Feb 20:47:56 - [info] Server now running at http://192.168.0.105:1880/
21 Feb 20:47:56 - [info] Active project : HomeAutomation
21 Feb 20:47:56 - [info] Flows file     : /home/pi/.node-red/projects/HomeAutomation/first-flow.json
21 Feb 20:47:56 - [info] Starting flows
21 Feb 20:47:56 - [info] Started flows
21 Feb 20:47:56 - [info] [zigbee2mqtt-server:MQTTserver] MQTT Connected