AND logic not working with localhost inputs

I'm a newb on this programming people and need help, Im using AND logic with local inputs but it is not working however when use ultimate inject the AND logic works fine, can some one watch what do I need to change? what I noted is the ultimate inject has a topic but the localhost input.
Please help
Thanks
Hector

Not enough info - but I suspect your messages are coming at separate times.

A key peice of knowledge about node red is that multiple messages NEVER travel (or arrive) at the same time.

If you have separate messages that you want to compare, the payload from both messages need to be joined into one message.

See this article in the cookbook for an example of how to join messages into one object.

I recommend watching this playlist: Node-RED Essentials. The videos are done by the developers of node-red. They're nice & short and to the point. You will understand a whole lot more in about 1 hour. A small investment for a lot of gain.

appreciate your quick response, thanks

well, people I'm back to ask for help, after a week trying to understand context and variables context still have a question, I have been trying to setup an input sensor which pull a signal from groov epic, true/false , 1/0, and assign the name to this input but got the same mistake or step, when the name is assign to this input or variable, and try to use a boolean feature, it doesn't recognize the kind of input, it meant, i use a function to request if the input x == true but the payload is all the time like x but the true, can somebody just guide me and help on this trouble..!
Thanks

Let's atart with the basics

1. what device are you runnning NR on?
  2. what verswion of NR and Node.js are you running (you can get this from the startup log)
  3. what extra nodes (node-red-contrib-???) are you using oin your flow?
  4. please export your flow and attach it to a reply
  5. Give a step by step description of what you are trying to do.