Comma and semicolon

In the last months I wrote a lot of code in node red for my home automation and even if I am a beginner, it's work fine.
I also copied a lot of code from this forum but sincerely I didn't understand the proper use of comma and semicolon into a function,
Probably sometimes are necessary, sometimes not but I'd like to know the specific use ....

example n 1: at the end of every line need semicolon or not?
var x = msg.payload;
flow.set("var_ora_onmill" ,x);
flow.set("var_lavatriceon" ,1);

exampe n 2: at the end of every line (msg) need comma or not? (or need semicolon?)
if (x == 0)
{
msg.labelcolorbloc = "white"
msg.bgcolorbloc = "red"
msg.labelbloc = "STOP"
return msg;
}

example n. 3: at the end of every line (msg) need semicolon?

if (x.includes("rain"))
{
msg.labelcolor ="#FB8C04"
}
else
{
msg.labelcolor ="white"
}
return msg;

The rule is to use a semi colon after every statement, but they can be omitted as JS will add them where required. ASI

I'm going to read, thank you ...

You will find that the standard style now more often omits ; rather than includes them. There are a couple of places you might need them but generally, they are no longer needed at all. So I disagree in general with the warning from that article (which is from 2018 and JS has move on a long way since then).

There is even a liniting standard called JavaScript Standard Style (standardjs.com) which is widely used by many organisations including Node.js itself.

All my code is written this way.

No, because each of those lines is a statement in its own right. If anything, you would use a ; (but really you don't need to).

You need comma's when you specify an OBJECT, not a statement:

const myObject = {
    'property1': 'I am the value of property1',
    'property2': 'I am the value of property2',
}