DHT22 Error Message

Hi
I am new to Node-RED and I am trying to setup a simple temp & humidity sensor using a DHT22 but I have an error on the message output.

My setup is
RPi 4
OS Bullseye 64bit
Waveshare DHT22 - 3 cable output
Node-RED 3.0.2
Node.js v18.14.0

From the Waveshare SLD information the DHT22 shows a 5.1k resistor across vcc and the data pin, so there is no need for another pull resistor, I have connected the DHT direct to the pin on the RPi GPIO, as this sensors comes with a XH2.54 3-pin cable that can be plugged into the GPIO's on the RPi.

PINs used are
PIN 1 - 3.3v
PIN 6 - GND
PIN7 - (GPIO4)

I followed the install process on Node-RED for the DHT22 node and its dependencies but I cannot get the readings output via the debug msg, the error message isvalid: false and errors: 4. I just don't know how to solve it.

I also tried this with OS Buster,
I also tried 5v PIN,

no change in output msg.

Any help much appreciated.

Thanks,
Martin

Not sure but I think the DHT22's output is at it's supplied voltage and Raspberry Pi GPIO pins are not safe at 5V.

Try using another GPIO pin, at 3,3V

Many thanks for the feedback, my default setting is the 3.3v PIN which gives the main error I listed. I just tried 5v PIN to see if it made any difference but no change to the output.
I have it currently connected to 3.3v PIN.