Dropdown node cuts a "0" at the end

Hi, I'm new to node red and maybe someone can help me with my dropdown node.
I have a query to a mysql database where I select article numbers.
The delivered data is an array.
The article numbers look e.g. like 44700.31; 45600.63; 44602.20
But when I go into the dropdown node every number with a "0" at the end changes.
Should be "44602.20" but is "44602.2". This only happens with the "0" at the end.
I tried a lot but have not been successful up to now.

Thanks for your help!

Tim

In javascript, a value of type 'number' will trim the trailing zeros to the right of the decimal. You might have to keep the value as a type 'string' so that it stays.

You can change the numbers to string with two decimal places using toFixed(). JavaScript toFixed() Method

Thank you for your answers! I decided to change the input to a string.
This is the contens ofmy function node going to the dropdown field:

//as per info panel, the data needs to be formatted
//as [ "Choice 1", "Choice 2", {"Choice 3":"3"} ]
//and sent in msg.options.
msg.options = [];//create empty array
for(let i = 0; i < msg.payload.length; i++){
    let row = msg.payload[i]; //get the row
    let opt = {};//make new opt object
    opt[row.Materialnummer] = row.Materialnummer; 
    msg.options.push(opt);//add the opt to array    
}
return msg;

I tried to change the "row" to row_string = row.toString()
but it doesn't work.
Does anyone have an idea?

thanks in advance
Tim

In what way doesn't it work?

What do you see if you feed the function into a debug node set to show Complete Message.

Hi Colin,
when i add in the above function node
" row = (row.ToString()); "
and i add an debug node after the function node I can not see any difference. But the following dropdown node can't select no more one option. The output is the complete array, while without this .ToString() there is only one mateialnumber selected.
Thanks for your help