"Error: Cannot find module 'extend'

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to Node-RED and I am working on a project with Augmented Operator Advisor by Schneider Electric to send MySQL data to the AOA app on a Tablet device. I followed up the installation of the AOA nodes (Unzip node-red-augmented-operator.zip in \node_modules folder is all it says in the readme file), but whenever I try to deploy my flows or start up node-red I keep getting the same error message. Below you will find the cmd prompt after I start up node-RED. I have double checked and the files that are showing in the error message are all in their respective folders and when I check the palettes in Node-RED it is showing the node-red-augmentedoperator nodes in there. I think I am lacking a critical step in the installation of the module but I can't figure out what, sadly there's not more documentation I can rely on for the installation of this particular AOA module. I haven't installed anything through NPM. Thank you very much in advance.

Your environment has been set up for using Node.js 16.13.1 (x64) and npm.

C:\Users\omers>node-red
9 Dec 08:52:00 - [info]

Welcome to Node-RED
===================

9 Dec 08:52:00 - [info] Node-RED version: v2.1.4
9 Dec 08:52:00 - [info] Node.js  version: v16.13.1
9 Dec 08:52:00 - [info] Windows_NT 10.0.19042 x64 LE
9 Dec 08:52:00 - [info] Loading palette nodes
9 Dec 08:52:01 - [info] Settings file  : C:\Users\omers\.node-red\settings.js
9 Dec 08:52:01 - [info] Context store  : 'default' [module=memory]
9 Dec 08:52:01 - [info] User directory : \Users\omers\.node-red
9 Dec 08:52:01 - [warn] Projects disabled : editorTheme.projects.enabled=false
9 Dec 08:52:01 - [info] Flows file     : \Users\omers\.node-red\flows.json
9 Dec 08:52:01 - [warn]

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Your flow credentials file is encrypted using a system-generated key.

If the system-generated key is lost for any reason, your credentials