Error message (and super slow load times) on first Node-red instance

Hi everyone, thank you in advanced for any help. Noob here...

Just did a clean install of node red on a raspi 3 (and raspi 2) after experiencing extremely slow load times [which was new after having run node-red on both for about a week without significant load times].

I didn't make significant changes other than importing some nodes from one to the other. However after a clean install of node-red it still takes about 30-60 seconds for the admin editor page to load and then populate the various palettes.

Additionally, I've noticed this error in the console tab of the inspector...

This is all with a fresh flash of buster-lite followed by a clean install of node-red using the bash cli found on the node-red website guide for running on raspberry pi and accessing the GUI from a MacBook.

any help?

When I start node red from the CLI this is the log:

Welcome to Node-RED

2 Jun 23:34:12 - [info] Node-RED version: v1.0.6
2 Jun 23:34:12 - [info] Node.js version: v12.18.0
2 Jun 23:34:12 - [info] Linux 4.19.97-v7+ arm LE
2 Jun 23:34:14 - [info] Loading palette nodes
2 Jun 23:34:19 - [info] Settings file : /home/pi/.node-red/settings.js
2 Jun 23:34:19 - [info] Context store : 'default' [module=memory]
2 Jun 23:34:19 - [info] User directory : /home/pi/.node-red
2 Jun 23:34:19 - [warn] Projects disabled : editorTheme.projects.enabled=false
2 Jun 23:34:19 - [info] Flows file : /home/pi/.node-red/flows_raspberrypi.json
2 Jun 23:34:19 - [info] Creating new flow file
2 Jun 23:34:19 - [warn]

Your flow credentials file is encrypted using a system-generated key.
If the system-generated key is lost for any reason, your credentials
file will not be recoverable, you will have to delete it and re-enter
your credentials.
You should set your own key using the 'credentialSecret' option in
your settings file. Node-RED will then re-encrypt your credentials
file using your chosen key the next time you deploy a change.