How can i use the value of a variable i created inside the template node

I am new to node red and i created a variable inside the template node and i want to use its content in another node how can i do that?
thank you in advance

I am not sure what you mean by creating a variable inside a template node, but the usual method for getting data from one node to another is to pass it in a message.

event inside a ui dashboard template node?

I assumed you meant a normal template node rather than ui-template. The ui_template code runs in the browser, not the server, so again the only way to get it back to the server is to send it back via a message.

No i mean the ui template node when i set a msg.variable it returns message undefined

[
    {
        "id": "6459ddaad53aced2",
        "type": "ui_template",
        "z": "c4c2c6195e5e2f0a",
        "g": "91c080c74028ae64",
        "group": "ba4cd6c4f1b1c4ad",
        "name": "",
        "order": 5,
        "width": 0,
        "height": 0,