How to control 12v dc motor (peristaltic pump) using function

Hello node-red community, i'm new to node-red here, and i'm still learning. I'm working my project for my final exam. So im building a device that can control ph and tds of the water, i'm already can control the sensor and send the data to node-red, and now i want to control the peristaltic pump, and controlling it based on the input.

My flow looks like this

So the input will trigger the peristaltic pump for how long it turn on based on how many number from the inputs are.

And the input is flexible, it can be text, slider or numeric.

Thank you for your time to answering my question.

Hi and welcome.

I don't understand the question.

However.....

You get your input form the TDS MQTT node on the left.
And below it you have a PH MQTT input.

You want to control the pump depending on....... ????

PH is the Acid level if I remember correctly.

TDS... (blank)

But I think you may need to get the formula - or make one - which will give you what you want.

Another option is a state machine which may better serve your needs.
But they are way way beyond my understanding.

Good luck.

Oh, the three TDS OUT nodes... You can use just one and connect all the 3 other nodes to the one TDS OUT node.

Thanks for replying

Well i was going to control the peristaltic pump based on the input. for example if the user input 300 for the tds then the peristaltic pump will turn on. And if the inputs are 500 or above the peristaltic pump turn on a bit longer.

TDS is total dissolved solids, its basically to measure how many minerals contained in the water.

As for the three TDS OUT nodes, its just copypaste from the first one.

I will try to make a simple formula first.

So i have make the simple one, and this is the arduino code

int ml;
int nyala;
int input;
int dc_pin = D1;

void setup() {
  pinMode(dc_pin, OUTPUT);
  Serial.begin(115200);
}

void loop() {
  input = Serial.parseInt();
  ml = input/10;
  nyala = ml * 500;