How to create a number panel that is able to input a 7 digit number

Hey everyone i am a student and the company i have an internship in introduced me to node red. all of this is new to me and i feel kinda stuck haha, especially because none of my dev friends even heard about this so i had almost no one to share his wisdom with me.

anyway I feel that i kinda got the basics but i couldn't figure out a couple of things.

so basically i want to create a number panel (0 to 9) that is able to input a 7 digit number in the format of XX - XXXXX also id like a button to delete the inputs one by one for example 75-45467 becomes 75-4546
and a button to save the number into a table, or something of that sort
if you guys can help me with a link or something. that would be much appreciated.
and thank you in advance :saluting_face: :saluting_face:

Welcome to the forums @MoonAngel
can I assume you are referring to the use of the Dashboard Node features?

see here:
node-red-dashboard (node) - Node-RED (nodered.org)

kinda but not really my supervisor wants me to create a panel that you can interact with in the dashboard itself
and thank you for the fast reply good sir @marcus-j-davies

Ok,

I have moved this post to the Dashboard category, I am not a pro with dashboard myself - but plenty who are.

1 Like

yes sir thank you so much

There are lots of examples on the forum that you can use to build from. Search in the Dashboard category.

for example, you could use this: Adding `output` function to buttons designed in `template` node - #65 by Steve-Mcl feed the value to a join node set to length 7.

1 Like

Can you use a ui_form node with a text input field?

1 Like

i will check these tomorrow since its late rn haha :saluting_face: thank you sir

which panel should i download to find this by the way i found the ui_control but no ui form node

ui_form is one of the node-red-dashboard nodes.

1 Like

update:

i was able to create the panel and i actually made some progress