How to simplify a long sequence for remote button press simulation

I'm new to the Node RED world. This is a working sequence but it is just too long and hard to read and maintain. Since this sequence is just simulating button press, can I use one function node for this entire sequence?

UPDATE

Thanks @Steve-Mcl's suggestion using link in and link out nodes would make the sequence much easier to read.

Prossibly, but i suspect you are taking actions on each of these buttons so you might have to live with it (although it dowsnt have to be in one straight line - you could use link in/link out nodes and re-arrange it)

However, my question is - what on earth happens at the end of that flow?
It looks like your are operating dashboard buttons to get some kinda input somewhere?
Cant you just inspect the final value, capture that & send it directly?

Thanks for your advise. I think using LINK node would be helpful for nodes arrangement.

To answer your question, I am using an LG OLED TV so this sequence just turn off the screen. the TV is running on its webOS system but there is no interface to turn off the screen directly :frowning:

Are you sending IR commands? or talking over http? or other?

Take a look at the LGTV node.

Are you sending IR commands? or talking over http? or other?

I can use home assistant to control the TV but the functionality is limited https://github.com/bendavid/aiopylgtv/blob/master/aiopylgtv/endpoints.py. I believe the LGTV node would do something similar. It can communicate HTTP but i believe this setting is not exposed to the outside world. The remote control is using bluetooth (not so sure about it)? but it does not have a way to turn-off the screen with single button press.

The "screen off" option is hidden deeply inside the menu, Setting -> General Setting -> Picture -> Energy Saving -> Screen Off