I need help with node red and a temp sensor

Hi Guys / Girls,

I'm running NodeRed on Home Assistant, i want a flashed sonoff (tasmota) to turn on when the temperature sensor see's its below 10 degrees and turn off when its above 17 degrees. Can anybody please help me i'm stuck on it for 2 days haha. I'm completely new to NodeRed so sorry if it's a weird question or bad language, i'm from The Netherlands :slight_smile:
If you have any questions feel free to ask!
Chearz Rens,

Hi Rens,

Depending on your programming skills you could keep a history of the temperature readings and then do something when the newest value is lower then 10 degrees and the previous value was above it ( when the previous reading was already below 10 do nothing so the sonoff remains switched on). Do something similar when it gets above 17 degrees.

good luck!

Ps. Nothing wrong with your english or question. Ik snapte hem prima. :smile:

Quite difficult to find out what your problem is. Perhaps share the flow you developed so far (please use the compact form and the code </> feature and a screenshot (copy paste)

The easiest way to start is connect a switch node to your sensor in and send it to output 1 is if it is below your threshold and 2 if it is above your second threshold. Good that you plan to have a save distance between both otherwise you end up with a lot of on/off events. Then connect a on and off node depending how you send to the command to Tasmota (mqtt?)
Use debug nodes to observe what is happening (or not)

Hi Christian,