Is it possible to use NR-Runtime without http server?

sorry,a newbie here with a newbie question
i noticed the latest version NR has split editor and runtime,that's awsone!
and i am planing to make a game server logic design by editor with nodes drag-n-drop, then export the logic flows configs via runtime.flows.getFlows(), then i am thinking embed the runtime into my game server, that maybe not use any http server, but the runtime.init ( settings, server, adminApi ) look need a server as the second parameter. is that possible to just ignore that parameter?
thanks

Well you can certainly embed the whole of Node-RED into your own ExpressJS server - but I don't know about just the runtime I'm afraid. Check the docs on running Node-RED as an embedded platform to get you started.

thanks for your reply
my point is
is it possible to treat Node-RED as a STANDALONE LOGIC PROCESS COMPONENT, i feed(input) the data through calling specific custom methods,like call mehods on a normal component(instance),then Node-RED process the data inside, so that there no need to use any http server, cause for that "Node-RED component", there is no need to expose out for API or web browser visiting. there is no editor ui, no auth action, server is unnecessary, is that alright?

after a few hours researching, i figured out that run Node-RED runtime only is very easy
write down a simple test with a repeat 'hello world' msg a code like this

var flows=[{"id":"dc77e143.33e97","type":"tab","label":"flow2","disabled":false,"info":""},{"id":"7bd58677.985428","type":"debug","z":"dc77e143.33e97","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":true,"tostatus":false,"complete":"true","x":476,"y":289,"wires":[]},{"id":"32ec7bb.86cd484","type":"inject","z":"dc77e143.33e97","name":"","topic":"","payload":"hello world","payloadType":"str","repeat":"1","crontab":"","once":true,"onceDelay":0.1,"x":237,"y":254,"wires":[["7bd58677.985428"]]}];
var r=require('node-red');
r.init(null,{httpAdminRoot:false})