Join outputs from two python scripts into one message

Hi,
First time poster here so be gentle. I'm not a programmer and just dabbling in python and JS to try and learn a bit more.
I have the Docker Pi Sensor Hub board for my Pi and the first script is the sensorhub.py script (which I found from DockerPi SensorHub and Dashboard (flow) - Node-RED) and outputs the sensor information into a json dump.
The second script just reads a file to capture another value and also outputs to a json dump. I want to join the two outputs so that I can process further in a function.
However I'm having trouble joining the outputs of these two separate python scrips into one message. I've tried the join node but not having much luck. I'm changing settings with out really knowing what I'm doing and need so guidance.

I would appreciate any help .

Node-RED version: v3.0.2
Node.js version: v18.8.0

OK looks like you are on the right track using a join node - can you post up a screenshot of the debug output of the join node and make sure the debug node is set to complete message object (and give it a name so we can identify it)

Craig

Hi Craig,
Cheers for the reply. I get two outputs from the debug which I've pasted below.

{"topic":"","_msgid":"55a9749d50875f88","payload":{"topic":"","payload":"{"extTemp": 27, "Brightness": 17, "intTemp": 33, "intHumid": 33, "intSensor": "true", "baroSensor": "true", "baroTemp": 36, "baroPress": 101569, "humanDet": "false"}\n","rc":{"code":0}},"rc":{"code":0}}

{"topic":"","_msgid":"c7b4fb5bacee2a38","payload":{"topic":"","payload":"{"CURRENT_TEMP_STATUS": 25}\n","rc":{"code":0}},"rc":{"code":0}}

see the \n in there? That is going to cause the string not to be able to be transformed into an object.