Newbie Node-red help creating a flow to turn off Lightwave wall socket (wattage)

Good Afternoon all, I'm new to using Node Red and require some help setting up a flow.
I've searched online but unable to find what I'm looking for.

My System:

• Home Assistance yellow V2023.10.1, OS V10.5
  • Node red V3.1.0

Kit I want to Automate with node Red

• Lightwave Smart Socket 2 Gang ( Model LP42MK2WH)

What I need help with is as follows:
How do I set up node red flow (and which nodes do I need) to monitor whether the socket has been turned on and to monitor the power being used to enable me to turn off the socket when wattage drops below a certain amount.

So the scenario is left hand socket is turned on lets say to watch TV so the power has gone from 0 Watts to lets say 50Watts, 3 hours later as an example the tv gets turned off by remote control, however the socket has been left on by accident, in this scenario I would like Node Red to realise the TV is turned off and wait for 5 mins and then to turn off the socket to prevent wasted energy being consumed via the TV being on standby.

The sockets are smart so they have energy monitoring and are linked into home assistant.

For each gang there are binary and sensors for:
Currant
Current consumption
Total consumption
Voltage

Lightwave website and socket used
2 Gang Smart Socket, 2 Way Socket | Lightwave (lightwaverf.com)

Help will be greatly appreciated.

Hi @NRnovice and welcome to the Forums!

The sockets are smart so they have energy monitoring and are linked into home assistant.

If they are linked into Home Assistant - then you will need to use Home Assistant Nodes, that pumps events into Node RED, for devices that are in Home Assistant.

Most here do not use HA - and instead use Node RED bare-metal, therefore knowledge in HA and its Nodes are not common on the forums.