Parsing repeated incoming data

I'm new to NR so this has probably been asked/answered many times. If so and there is a sticky I've missed, I apologize and hope someone will direct me to the right thread.

High level question:
If I have data coming into NR that is repeated, I don't want to store all data and waste database space for no benefit. Is there a recommended method for only utilizing data that is at least 30 seconds old for instance?

Details:
I have a RPi that I am planning on using to receive data from various sensors transmitting on 433MHz via rtl_433. The messages are received and converted to meaningful data in rtl_433 and then sent to a MQTT broker as individual values for each data type (e.g. temperatureF=60, humidity=99, etc). I have NR set up to take each message and export the value to an Influx database. 433 sensors generally output 3 copies of the same data in case of transmission error, so I see 3 temperature values recorded within 1 second. The next set comes ~30 seconds later. I don't need all 3, just the first one is sufficient.

So what I need help with is guidance on is how to handle the extra data so I don't blow up my database to 3x the size and writes for no benefit. Later on I do need to figure out how to make a short term (last 7 days with 1 minute resolution) versus long term database (all data with 1 hour resolution) but I assume that would be further down the road in another topic.

I'm not really getting this part:

You don't want to store repeated data.
You want to filter data to reduce the size stored.
Yet you say: ... for only usilizing data that is at least 30 secodsn old
All incoming data will become that.

Anyway, may I suggest the RBE node. It may go some way to doing what you really want to do.