Send csv file to influxdb using node-red

Hello everyone,I am new to node-red and Infludb .I am tying to push data to influxdb via node-red.
I am not able to write correct json script in function node .
Please have a look into the problem that i have posted in influxdb community.

help me to resolve the problem.
thankyou in advance .

How far have you got?
Have you managed to read the data into an array? If so feed it to a debug node and show us what it shows for the structure of the data.
Which node are you using to write the data to influx?

Thankyou for your interest.

yes I have managed to read the data into an array

also I am using function node to write the data to influxdb in with a tag as 'coil_id' (its a column in my csv).

if you need any other details then please let me know.

Why don't you use one of the influx nodes to wrtie the data? hy use a function node?
If you must use a function node, without showng it how can anyone else see if there is a problem with it?

Make sure you convert all the numbers from strings to numbers. Influx requires them to be numbers. Also you will have to generate a javascript timestamp from the timestamp string.
Also as @zenofmud says most find it easier to use the influxdb nodes. If you are writing a single sample at a time you can use the basic Out node, if you have an array of values then use the influxdb batch node.

1 Like

I used the function node because I want to use tag key .

I read in nodered that if in a function node in msg.payload if two objects were created then first will be considered as field key in influxdb and second as tag key. But i am unable to write json script in msg.payload to add csv file data in it.

also there is problem in timestamp conversion when I am sending my csv file directly to in influxdb