Sending CSV Data to MSSQL Server

I am very new to Node-RED and working on my first flow to send CSV data to MSSQL database tables. I have read the data from CSV files, but unable to solve issues to send the data to MSSQL server. I am getting error that cannot connect to the MSSQL server. How can I send CSV data to MSSQL database?

This is my flow. Please let me know if I am doing it correctly. Thanks

Please read the documentation
The mssql node uses queries to insert/delete/select data.

1 Like

I went through the documentation and tried writing a query to mssql node, but I am still facing issues and errors. I am very new to this platform so can I help me to know how can I proceed

Here is the snap shot of my workflow, query( I have written it using very basic knowledge of sql) and errors I am getting.
Please let me know how can I proceed in this case. Thnaks.

Well for starters your SQL is complete nonsense.

Start simple.

1. Use a SQL tool (like microsoft sql server management studio) and get a simple SELECT working

2. Copy there working SQL to an MSSQL node and ensure it works

3. Try building the dynamic where clause using {{{mustache}}} syntax (and read the help info and examples provided in the side bar info panel for the MSSQL-PLUS node)

Edit...
The connection is probably not setup correctly either (that's why you're getting connection errors)

Try this simple query

select getdate() as 'servertime'

:arrow_up: that query should work on any MS SQL server without having to know what databases or tables it has. Use that as a simple test query to ensure your connection settings are correct.

Hello, Thanks a lot for the help and information. I tried working with the small functions and now I did able to successfully select the data, tried dynamic values. But I am still not able to understand the mustache format and how to use it.