Sorting MySQL-Payload Data for Apex-Charts using JSONata

Hey everyone! I'm trying to use JSONata to get a MySQL-Payload in the right format to display that data with ApexCharts. I'm quite new to Node-Red and not sure if my task is probably too complex for JSONata.

Here's an extract as an example of what I get from the MySQL-Database: https://try.jsonata.org/FrXQ2bR5j

And that's what the JSONata output should look like:

[
	{
		"name": "WR1",
		"data": [
			[1459060500000,317],
			[1459060800000,194],
			[1459061100000,364]
		]
	},
	{
		"name": "WR2",
			[1459060500000,721],
			[1459060800000,472],
			[1459061100000,888]
		]
	},
	{
		"name": "Total",
			[1459060500000,1038],
			[1459060800000,666],
			[1459061100000,1252]
		]
	}
]

For each "WR"-number (it's actually solar inverters), I would like to get a data-object containing arrays of all timestamps followed by the "PAC"-value (inverter ac power). In addition there shall be added another data-object "Total" which also contains all individual timestamps followed by the sum of the "PAC"-value of all "WR" (solar inverters).

I did already fiddle around with the JSONata syntax for about two days but I just don't get there.

Try

$append(
   $each(
       $$.payload{    $string($.WR): [$.[$.timestamp, $.PAC]] },
       function($v,$k) {  {"name":"WR" & $k, "data": $v} }
   ),
   $$.payload{
       "name":"total",
       "data":$each(
           {$string($.timestamp): $sum([$.PAC])},
           function($v, $k){        [$number($k), $v]    }
       ) 
   } 
)
1 Like

Wow, that works exactly as intended and it looks quite complicated. I wasn't even close with my attempts. :smiley:

Thanks a lot!!

I now try to understand this pattern as it seems that JSONata is genious if you know how to use it properly.