Store serial data to influx

Hi,

im new to Nodered as I think it can do what Im trying to accomplish: process incoming serial data into influx. The serial port input and the influx output is working fine. I can't seem to figure out how to process the incoming data.
Hopefully somebody can tell me how to do this:

$DL799,Air_Volume_Flow,35.7*1D

I would like to strip of the first part of the sentence: $DL799,
then, the Air_Volume_Flow I would like to get outputted to Influx as an individual tag, with the value 35,7.
strip of the *1D part.
there is a continuous stream of serial data in this format, with multiple different tag names.
Ive tried, split, function, change and filter, but I can't work it out.

This should be very easy right?
can somebody please tell me how to do this?

thank you very much

Martijn

Here is a demo flow using a Function node to split() based on the comma seperated values and prepare the msg for influx .. im not sure about the end structure of your db so the msg may need some corrections but at least it'll give you some ideas for what you are trying to do.