Transfer data from Python Script to the Cloud using Node Red

I am running a Python Script on a Raspberry Pi to get the data measured by a Smart Plug (voltage, current, energy, power). This data is being printed on the terminal of the Raspberry Pi, but what I need is to send it to the Microsoft Cloud.

I am a beginner in these topics so I need some help. How can I transfer this data "easily" into Microsoft Azure? Someone adviced me to use Node Red to call the values that are being printed in the terminal, and then transfer them to a databank in the Microsoft Azure Cloud. Is this doable? How can I start? I'm thankful for any tips cause I am very lost.

My Python Script is based on the original from BeardMonkey https://www.beardmonkey.eu/tplink/hs110/2017/11/21/collect-and-store-realtime-data-from-the-tp-link-hs110.html

This is the script that I am using:

import sys
import time
import socket
import json
import threading
from struct import *

def int_to_bytes(x):
    return x.to_bytes((x.bit_length() + 7) // 8, 'big')

def int_from_bytes(xbytes):
    return int.from_bytes(xbytes, 'big')

def encrypt(string):
    key = 171
    result = pack('>I', len(string))
    for i in string:
        a = key ^ i
        key = a
        result += int_to_bytes(a)
    return result

def decrypt(string):
    key = 171
    result = b""
    for i in string:
        a = key ^ i
        key = i
        result += int_to_bytes(a)
    return result

def send_hs_command(address, port, cmd):
    data = b""

tcp_sock = socket.socket(socket.AF_INET, socket.SOCK_STREAM)
    try:
        tcp_sock.connect((address, port))
        tcp_sock.send(encrypt(cmd))
        data = tcp_sock.recv(2048)
    except socket.error:        
        print(time.asctime( time.localtime(time.time()) ), "Socket closed.", file=sys.stderr)
    finally:
        tcp_sock.close()
    return data

def run():
    threading.Timer(5.0, run).start()