Uibuilder - gauges

Hi,

This is aimed at uibuilder users but if you use vue.js you might be able to help.

I am looking for a gauge that resembles vue-svg-gauge to put in my app. The aforementioned gauge is great as long as you don't want to set a min display value - whereupon it goes a bit wrong. I'm quite new to vue and am not sure how to write a wrapper to a js gauge just yet. If anyone has a suggestion I'd be grateful otherwise I'll have to figure out how to either make vue-svg-gauge work or write a wrapper.

Thank you
Martyn

Hi Martyn, if you check on the WIKI, you will see some examples from a variety of charting libraries. Hopefully one of them will meet your needs.

You might also like to report the issue to the author of vue-svg-gauge to see if they will fix it.

Thanks Julian, I will have a dig again. I contacted the author of vue-svg-gauge a few days ago but have not heard back.

Rather annoyingly the best looking gauge is this one (https://www.npmjs.com/package/vue-speedometer) but I can't seem to make it work without a build step as it has a bunch of require statements. Apexcharts doesn't seem to have a min value and all the others that I have looked at seem to render a complete circle even if you only want a semicircle. I will continue searching.

What are you trying to render ? Note that you don't need to use a vue component, can be any js library.

I am trying to display pressure from a sensor. It is typically around 1000 hPa so starting the scale at zero is a bit daft. Apex assumes the value is a percentage and always starts at zero. vue-svg-gauge has a bug when you set the min value at zero.

I didn't realise that I could use any js library - is that simple to do?

No, foolishly they haven't included the build folder in the repo. If they had, you would be able to use it without a build step like many other Vue components.

What's worse is that the actual code comes from a REACT component, not a Vue one at all.