Unable to insert HTML button from JavaScript

Hello,

I'm fairly new to Node Red and am working to create a dynamic UI interface.

I'm trying to send the code for button from a function node and execute it inside a UI template Node.

What confusing me is why the button code will work when pasted into the template node, but not when inserted inside a <div ng-bind-html="msg.payload | trusted"></div>

2021-07-22_18h22_32

Could someone please tell me why the msg.payload on the Top Example is not the same as the Bottom Example?