Access msg.payload in script tag

Hello, I am new to node-red. so i don't know i am asking the right question or not. But what i want to do is- after getting data from sqlite database i want to access it in the script tag of template node. I have tried this code.

<h3>Testing dynamic scripts with Dashboard 2.0</h3>
{{msg.payload}}
<script>
    (function(scope) {
        console.log('Position 1');
        console.dir(scope);
        scope.$watch('msg.payload', function(data) {
            console.log('Position 2');
            console.dir(data);
        });
    })(scope);
</script>

but it gives me error-
Uncaught ReferenceError: scope is not defined just above the closing script tag

Here is my flow:

[{"id":"e44146f7.ae2598","type":"function","z":"8ffa2bf7.aaabf8","name":"query","func":"if(msg.payload.hasOwnProperty('email'))\n{\n var id=2;\n msg.topic='insert into masteruser (id, email) values(2,"anshul60198@gmail.com")';\n return msg;\n}\nelse{\n if(msg.payload.name.substring(0,4)=="save")\n {\n var id=msg.payload.name.substring(4,msg.payload.name.length);\n msg.topic='INSERT INTO tempp (id, lable, name) VALUES ("'+id+'","'+msg.payload.labelvalue+'","'+msg.payload.namevalue+'")';\n return msg;\n }\n if(msg.payload.name.substring(0,6)=="delete")\n {\n var id=msg.payload.name.substring(6,msg.payload.name.length);\n msg.topic='delete from tempp where id="'+id+'"';\n return msg;\n }\n}\nreturn msg;\n//return msg;\n\n\n\n","outputs":1,"noerr":0,"x":243.5,"y":151,"wires":[["365472fc.87c2ce"]]}]

Please help!!!

I had problems with that too.
I resolved that issue by generating the content of the template node in a function. Copy all contents into a string and set the string to msg.template.
For me it looked like this:

var max_width = '280px'

var htmlstart = '<div class="dropdown"><div id="myDropdownC3" class="dropdown-contentC3"> <input type="text" placeholder="Search.." id="myInputC3" onkeyup="filterFunctionC31()">';
var htmlend = '</div></div>';