AWS Lightsail Container Node-Red Şifre Oluşturma

Hello everyone. I recently started learning Node-red, but I am using it on amazon lightsail service by adding node-red image to container. So I can't create username and password at login. In the training videos, they do it through the command screen of node-red, but I cannot reach the node-red console screen through the aws container. How can I add username and password to my node-red login screen? I have no previous software experience, I am learning for the first time. Thank you very much for your help in advance.

Does lightsail have an edge proxy server? If so, you can probably do your authentication there instead.

UPDATE: A quick look at the website suggests that it does. So use NGINX or similar along with Node-RED and let it do the authentication and TLS handling. Make sure that node-red can only be accessed via the proxy.

1 Like

Hello there. Thank you very much for your reply. But I have no idea how to do the terms you mention. :frowning: Can you explain step by step what to do? I would really appreciate it.Thanks for your help.

I'm afraid not since I've never used that service. There are various threads on this forum about using something like NGINX as a proxy. But you will need to research how to do things on Amazon.

1 Like

Thank you very much for your interest. I will search.

Hello again. I installed node-red locally on windows server 2022. But I can't figure out how to make SSL certificate to my node-red server. How can I install SSL on windows server 2022? The videos are using ubuntu or raspberry pi. However, since I am using windows 2022, when I enter these codes in cmd, "'openssl' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file." error.

You will need to install openssl.

Question. What is your intent? Are you wanting to expose node-red to the internet?

As Julian said before, using a proxy would make this simple & safer.