Can this be done in Node-Red?

Hello,
Newbie here on Node-Red.
I would like to know if these processes can be done in Node-Red.
I have data of 10x16bit to be sent over serial port at 20Mbps by an MCU and received by Node-Red.
This is sent over 100kHz frequency, that means every 10uS, data of 10x16bit are sent.
Basically, I split the 16bit data to 2-8bit data with msb sent first (I have no control over this, the MCU is sending it via DMA).
So total of 20-8bits will received by node red.
I setup the serial node as shown below with fixed input of 20 chars.

01-serial-group-20

I was able to receive the data, but my problem is when I reset the MCU at different time, there is a chance that the whole 20bytes of data are not completely sent and the next packet of 20bytes will be messed up and not alligned anymore.

I can set "split input" into 1 char and parse the data. That parsing portion I still dont know yet how to do in Node-Red.

By the way, my 10-16bit data are:

1. 0x0000 = start
  2. 0xNNNN = counter, 0 to (2^16 - 1) to trace my data
  3. 0xNNNN = 12bit ADC
  4. 0xNNNN = 12bit ADC
  5. 0xNNNN = 12bit ADC
  6. 0xNNNN = 12bit ADC
  7. 0xNNNN = 12bit ADC (LSB) , 4bit ADC channel (MSB)
  8. 0xNNNN = duty cycle / phase
  9. 0xNNNN = HW fault (combined fault data)
  10. 0xFFFF = stop

What I plan to do by parsing are:

1. have a counter (not that counter in #2 above) to count up to 20 while receiving the 20 bytes of serial data.
  2. when it is already 20, check first 2 bytes if both are 0x00 AND check last 2bytes if both are also 0xff.
  3. If not, set "sync" to false and wait until next char equal to 0x00, if so, increment counter.
  4. if next char is also 0x00, set "sync" var to true and continue increment counter until 20.
  5. repeat 1-3.

manipuate data:

1. reconstruct the 8bit data into correct 16bit orientation.
  2. ADC data #3-6 (above), multiply by some scale factor i.e. adc_data x Voltage, show this data via graphs/gauge/text, etc