Conditionals and the correct format for JSON String

Hi.

Node Red newbie here, just installed and running under Home Assistant currently.

I have an input which gives me a value of 0-100. I want to send this to a Tuya lamp as the brightness.
If the output is '0', I need to send an 'OFF' command, otherwise I need to send an 'ON' command and a brightness value.
First up, how do I create this conditional and pass the brightness value across?

Secondly, I know that

msg.payload = {
    dps: 20,
    set: false
}

return msg;

will turn the lamp OFF,

msg.payload = {
    dps: 20,
    set: true
}

return msg;

will turn the lamp ON and,

msg.payload = {
    dps: 22,
    set: msg.payload
}

return msg;

will set the output to the required Lamp Brightness, but I can't find a valid way of combining the 'Lamp ON' and 'Lamp Brightness' messages together.

Any help appreciated, thanks

Some questions.

If the lamp is off and you send brightness command does it turn on also?

Does it work if you send on command followed by brightness command?

What node is this and is there a read me?

Thanks for your interest.

If it's OFF, it will ignore any brightness values until it's turned ON.

If it's ON it will ignore a '0' brightness command.

Sending the ON command followed by the brightness level is the correct way to set it

It's the Tuya node
Node-red-contrib-tuya-smart-device
The Readme is good but doesn't address this issue.

Thanks

Tuya smart device allows you to send multiples according to read me.
e.g.

{"multiple":true,"data":{"20":true,"22":1}}