Convert json from api to graphite

Hello,

I'm new to node red, I'm working on a project where I get data from an api, do some filtering with a function. Now i'd like to save it to graphite. I installed the graphite plugin but the data is rejected. I know it's being rejected because the format is incorrect. I've been searching all day looking for examples but it seems as though everyone use influx db. In my case I don't wish to use influx, I have a lot of work flows that use graphite and i'd like to keep using graphite as my tsdb. I should mention that i'm pretty lousy at javascript. Has anyone ever done something like this before?

Hi @wolfman2g1
Tell us which node you are using (probably node-red-contrib-something). Also feed the data you are sending it into a debug node set to show the complete message and post the result here.
Are you getting a particular error?

Thanks,
I'm using the official container. 1.0.2: Maintenance Release

I'm not actually getting an error the data just doesn't show up in graphite.

{"measurement":"metrics","fields":{"BW":20601676219.6272,"CONN":4258.719079,"HITS":9772.93575,"},"timestamp":"2019-11-19T22:33:54.441Z"}

What official container?

hopefully this one - https://hub.docker.com/r/nodered/node-red/

Does that include a graphite node? The question was which graphite node is being used.

No the official container doesn't include graphite by default. Your question was "What official container?" - nothing to do with graphite.

In the previous post I asked what node was being used, the OP replied that he was using the official container.

Sorry I guess i misread the question. I use carbon relay ng to send metrics to a small metrictank set up that i have running.