Creating a table with a certain number of rows

Hello guys, i wish everyone is ok.

i have a project that consist me to create a table which it should be fill in with data(rows); The data is extracted from a database node with the help of a function node and an inject node(that sends a payload every 5 seconds).
The only problem i'm facing is that i want the table to stop incrementing at a certain number of rows, for example if the 135th row of the table is reached, the table node should stop extracting data from the database node, and after that when i click on a button reset, this button will make be able to clean the table from the oldest rows and begin with injecting new rows with new data values inserted in each column.
i'm very stuck with this problem, i really need the help of someone and until now i tried many propositions of solutions but nothing worked.(i'm just a beginner in node red and i wish to learn it very good , so i think this is a start).

thank you in advance for your replies.

Welcome to the forum @oussama5

Is the database query fetching the last row in the database each time or is it selecting particular rows?

Thank you @Colin for your fast reply.

Actually,the database node is wiring up with a function that sends a message topic that contains this query: