Dashboard UI Chart Legend Font SIze

Is it possible to modify the Chart Legend Size? I find the default sizing too small and would like to increase the legend sizing.

I couldn't find any previous post about this inquiry so I am posting it as a new topic :slight_smile:

Have you tried with options already? https://github.com/node-red/node-red-dashboard/blob/master/config-fields.md

2. The chart can take many of the angular-chartjs options for changing axes label, scales etc

Actual properties what can be changed:
https://www.chartjs.org/docs/latest/configuration/legend.html#legend-label-configuration

2 Likes

I have read through the links that you have provided before but am slightly clueless on how to implement it as I am new to programming :frowning:

I have tried using the switch node by setting it to msg.ui_control and the JSON output as
{"options.legend.labels.fontSize":20}
Am I on the right track....?

Nearly there :slight_smile:

1 Like

And now as you have opened magic box of chart modifications we are waiting nice graphs like

1 Like

Hmmm. Okay I tried to do what you have helped me with. But the Chart Legend still does not have any difference. Should I not be using the Chart Node (under the dashboard nodes) for this application and make my own chart node?

About versions you are using?
Node-RED:
dashboard:

1 Like

Node-Red: 0.19.5
Dashboard: 2.10.1

You might have some things missing then i think. Try to update if you can.

1 Like

Okay sure. Is there any npm commands that I can update Node-Red safely? I wouldn't want to lose my progress now.

Read carefully https://nodered.org/docs/getting-started/upgrading
and act as per environment you are using.
With successful updates your current work is preserved

1 Like

Alright, Thank you! I'm using Siemens IOT2040, and will update Node-red and nodejs!

And dashboard. You can use Palette manager for dashboard (and other nodes) update .

1 Like

Thank you very much bro, its working now!

2 Likes