Enable light when door open (between times and set duration)

I have a door upstairs and if it stays open for a certain amount of time (door sensor) I want a light to turn into a specific color. This only needs to happen in the evening.
Once the door closes, the original light setting should become active again (color/brightness)

As I am quite new to Node-RED I am struggling with this, hopefully someone can help.

Welcome to the forum @Piet200

If you have not already seen them then I recommend watching this playlist: Node-RED Essentials. The videos are done by the developers of node-red. They're nice & short and to the point. You will understand a whole lot in about 1 hour. A small investment for a lot of gain.

Have a look at the Trigger node. If you configure it to send nothing, then wait a certain time, then send the colour change message. Also configure it to reset the timer if a door close message is received (based on the payload value probably). That will change the colour if the door stays open for the specified time.
Then have a look at node-red-contrib-simple-gate. That can be used to block messages when required. You can use node-red-contrib-cron-plus to close and open the gate so that the colour change messages can only get through at certain times of day.
Finally, you can use a door close message to set the colour back to normal.

Thanks for the link to the usefull Node-RED instructions.
I managed to get a bit further but still looking for a few things.

• action when opening the door works fine (including delay and only in the evening)
    But there is no action when the door closes again, cannot find how to do that.

• didn't manage to get the current state of the light yet. so cannot revert to the original state.

Hopefully someone can point me in the right direction.

You can paste an image directly in here, no need to save it somewhere.