esp32-Tasmota-nodered-influx

Hey there,
i have a esp32 with a DHT22 Sensor on it and let it send via mosquito in my node-red installation. Everything works fine so far.
Now I try to keep that data to visualise it via Grafana. I want to store it in an influx database/ bucket but I don't have any luck to find out how to do that.
Can someone help me here please, im pretty new to all that stuff and a bit lost right now.

Thanks in advance

Have a look at node-red-contrib- influxdb

thanks, I didn't tell clearly I have a connecting to influx (through the influx out node) and I also can see my topics there, but my values are not there, so something must be wrong with my data format.

Without knowing what structure you've set in your InfluxDB data, we cannot know the answer.

Have a search through the forum for an old post by me that recommends some settings and structures for storing sensor data (for home automation but it could be for anything). It shows some recommended ways of using tags and values.

True, sorry for the inconvenience.

msg.payload : Object
object
Time: "2023-11-16T18:04:41"
AM2301: object
Temperature: 19.8
Humidity: 59.9
DewPoint: 11.8
TempUnit: "C"

That's what I get as "pure" Data from my ESP / Sensor.
I googled couple hours now and couldn't find anything that`d help me how to format / handle my data.

I plugged the "influx-out" node directly to the Tasmota node and also tried to ask chat-gpt (with not really helpful results). Both attempts gave me just the keys in my bucket in influx but no value in it.
So im looking for someone to tell me how its usually done or where I can read it.

That would be the post I told you about.

How to effectively use InfluxDB - FAQs - Node-RED Forum (nodered.org)

1 Like

Thank you, but sorry I can’t see there either the syntax and/or the nodes I need to use.

In your post it’s necessary to know how sql databases work, what I neither know :face_with_peeking_eye:

Please, could you give me a closer hint