First attempt with uibuilder

This is my first attempt with uibuilder, so I am trying to follow the example in the docs. I have suddenly faced my first problem.

I have installed vue and bootstrap-vue from uibuilder and load the template TotallyInformation/uib-template-test .

The web page is blank and in the console I see this message: index.js:24 Uncaught ReferenceError: Vue is not defined. Looking at the index.html code it reports: <script src="../uibuilder/vendor/vue/dist/vue.min.js"> but I don't have any vendor folder in my uibuilder tree:

boss@SaltyRest:~/.node-red $ ll uibuilder/
total 36
drwxr-xr-x  6 boss boss 4096 Jun 16 11:38 .
drwxr-xr-x  9 boss boss 4096 Jun 16 11:30 ..
drwxr-xr-x  3 boss boss 4096 Jun 16 11:00 common
drwxr-xr-x  2 boss boss 4096 Jun 16 11:00 .config
drwxr-xr-x 16 boss boss 4096 Jun 16 11:38 node_modules
-rw-r--r--  1 boss boss  876 Jun 16 11:38 package.json
-rw-r--r--  1 boss boss 7606 Jun 16 11:38 package-lock.json
drwxrwxr-x  3 boss boss 4096 Jun 16 11:38 uitest

So, the code doesn't load the vue.min.js file and I'm stuck...

Hello ..

What version of Vue have you installed ?
Can you show us a screenshot of installed packages of the node's Libraries tab ?
Most of the uibuilder templates are based on Vue 2 and that version (vue@2.6.14) should be installed instead of Vue 3 (which is now the default)

ps. the vendor path will be dynamically created by uibuilder and its not something you will see in your app's folders

ps2. have you also tried to load the Simple Vue template ? Does that work ?

I have followed instructions in the docs, where it says just to type "vue" into the Library section of the node.

Very tough. The console error means that it doesn't find any Vue definition

You are using Vue 3. You should really use Vue 2 as suggested by @UnborN

Bootstrap 4.x does not support vue 3

1 Like

Yes, as mentioned in other posts, the Vue project made a terrible error in my view of pushing Vue v3 far too early. It has become a pain.