How to search for string and cross-check

Hello everyone,
I am very new to Node Red and with help from the HA forum ( How to automatically retrieve device name from entity_id? - #7 by AleXSR7001 - Node-RED - Home Assistant Community ), I am trying to solve a problem.

So, I have a global defined as homeassistant.config. This is built as follows

inputdata: object
  areas: array[7]
  devices: array [25]
  entities: array[144]
    [0 … 9]
      0: object
         config_entry_id: "d25740dd25bb73"
         device_id: "f6af38b97d9"
         area_id: null
         disabled_by: "integration"
         entity_id: "sensor.ambient_light"
      1: object
         config_entry_id: "d2dd25bb73"
         device_id: "f6af7d9"
         area_id: null
         disabled_by: "integration"
         entity_id: "sensor.main_light"

and so on.
Now I am trying to find a string inside the "entity_id". So let's say the string is "ambient". I want it to find "ambient" in entity_id, then from that object get the device_id, then search through the array of devices and return the friendly_name of the matching device.

Probably sounds simple to all of you, but is proving to be complicated to me.
I am unable to find the string "ambient", so I am failing with step one already :see_no_evil:

So, here is where I am at right now.