How to split a payload ? And display information on Dashboard

Hello everyone,
I'm a French student who discovered Node-Red one month ago.
I need help because i want to split the information of the payload
Capteurs
And display the information on differents gauge, so i try to use the split node but i don't know how to use it.
Hope you can help me !

You don't need the split node if you receive this object.

You can connect the device directly to the gauge nodes and use mustache format in the value field:

{{msg.payload.payload_fields.analog_in_1}}

3 Likes

First of all thanks for your answer.
I already tried it before but i have a mistake when i do that here it is :

See here https://nodered.org/docs/user-guide/messages
To work out what your msg properties really are

1 Like

Yeah so i use your link and I see I can copy the path so it's work.

Now i will try to add the notifications if the temperature is too high for example if I need your help I will come back.
Thanks for your help and your reactivity !

So I wanted to have the value of battery in %.
But in my payload it's the value in Volt (3.3V for example).
I tried to write the calcul in the value format but it doesn't work, so do I need to use a function before ?

the way you have the gauge set up, it will show the value it gets on a gauge set to show values between 0 and 100. So, currently (no pun intended) your 3.3 volts is being assumed to be 3.3 percent.

So you need to calculate how much 3.3v is of the total voltage of the battery. You could use a function node or a change node or range node (and probably others) to calculate the percentage. Check out all three and see which makes the best sense and/or is easiest to use.

1 Like

(which of course begs the question... is 3.3V 100% ? most Lipos can go up to 4.2 (or at least 3.7) - 3.3 is only the nominal voltage... - and of course has nothing to do with battery capacity... :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hello just wanted to give some news about my project !