How to transform a vue.js application to uibuilder

Hello,

I am new to node-red and experimenting a lot right now. This is my first time on the forum as the issue i face at this point in time is how actually to make an existing vue.js app run with uibuilder. What i tried to do is to get the scaffold once generated with the vue/cli to be exposed through the uibuilder node but i don't get anywhere besides getting a blank page ...

Any ideas would be welcome. If someone already has an example of a vue.js app transformed to work with uibuilder that would be great!

Maybe thats a stupid idea and i didn't understand anything but it should work, no ?

KRgds
//g

Have you read through the extensive docs in the wiki?

If you have an existing Vue app, does it require a build step? If so, the following example in the WIKI should help you:

uibuilder creates a folder for every instance and within that there are 2 sub-folders. src for your source files - this is used if you don't have a build step. dist for "compiled" (aka built) code. If the dist sub-folder contains the index.html file then it will use that folder automatically otherwise it uses the src folder only. All of your resources need to be in the appropriate folder.

Hello all,
thanks for your replies! Indeed I did go through the wiki etc. but didn't find a solution yet. @TotallyInformation I am going through the example you provided and imediatley ran into an issue none of uibuilders fault though when installing webpack with the command

sudo npm install webpack -g  

inside the .node-red directory
Error:

npm WARN notsup Unsupported engine for watchpack-chokidar2@2.0.0: wanted: {"node":"<8.10.0"} (current: {"node":"12.18.0","npm":"6.14.4"})
npm WARN notsup Not compatible with your version of node/npm: watchpack-chokidar2@2.0.0

and after that the install stops.
I will use nvm to install node 8 and see if that gets any further and doesn't break anything else.
//