How to use `api` and `routes` folder in uibuilder vue3 template?

I am a beginner in node-red and I started node-red a few days ago.
I created a new node by using uibuilder with vue3 template.
But I am not sure how I can use api and routes folders of uibuilder node.
I appreciate you if any guy help me.
Thanks

Hi, sounds like you are jumping in at the deep end. :slight_smile: These are more complex capabilities that most people don't need.

The api folder is there to allow per-instance API's - that's to say, if you have multiple uibuilder nodes in use, the api folder will let you define API's just for that single instance. API's are defined as ExpressJS routes. Documentation. Note that, because this is a fairly sensitive area, it is turned off by default. To turn it on, you need to make a change in your settings.js.

The routes folders allow you to specify server-side routes - URL's - and deliver custom outputs using server-side code. Each route is an ExpressJS middleware function.

From the v6.5 release notes: