I have some questions relating database

Hi, there
I am very new to node red and this is first message here
I want to build database then want to store some values inside database and then want to read database and compare with inject value then if it is same then debug true

can you please guide me how to do it and if there is an example it will be nice

First you need to decide what type of database. To do that, you will want to decide what kind of data you need to manage, how much of it and how rapidly it will update.

If you can tell us some of that, we should be able to steer you to some of the many options.

let me say between 1 to 100 strings want to store in database and then search one of them and if it is exist in side then debug true
could you please suggest what kind of database can use?

Is the set of strings fixed or does it get amended routinely? Do you need to be able to update it from node-red. If yes then where does the data come from.

So far what you have described sounds more like an array of strings rather than a database.

strings are fixed come from mqtt or write them manually
to make things simple let do make database contains values and do search if it is exist the debug true

Off the top of my head, it sounds like a simple SQLite Db would do fine. This is a single library, largely memory based db with file persistence. Great for relatively small datasets that are tabular in nature.

SQLite Db can install to ubuntu 16.04 VPS?

Yes, you only need the library. The appropriate node-red node will install it, no service required, not like MySQL.

so want to go step by step
could you please tell me steps how to install it on VPS and how to set username and password ?

Step 0: I assume your VPS is set up and secured? Running Ubuntu as you indicated.

Step 1: You need to follow the install instructions for Node-RED.

Step 2: Add the SQLite node node-red-node-sqlite - npm

> npm install node-red-node-sqlite