Is it possible to use NR-Editor and NR-Runtime in different servers?

sorry,a newbie here with a newbie question
i noticed the latest version NR has split editor and runtime,that's awsone!

Could I only deploy NR-Runtime on a device such like Raspberry Pi and deploy NR-Editor on my local computer or a web server ?

If it is possible,How do I pass the file of flows.json to the NR-Runtime?

Could I edit simple flows or flows.json without NR-Editor ? Where could I get all rules of editing flows?

Thanks

The work to split the editor and runtime has, so far, been focussed on the internal packaging of Node-RED. It has not produced a separately installable Node-RED Editor application.

You can already configure Node-RED to disable the editor via the settings file. That gives you a headless runtime that you can use the admin api to send an HTTP request to deploy a new flow configuration - https://nodered.org/docs/api/admin/

I also meet this question on more and more IoT projects. How to solve the the x/y co-ordinates of the node when the flow is drawn with NR HTTP API without NR-editor, and deploy the new flow is locked.

@knolleary do you have any suggestion.

Many thanks!

Thanks for your guidance.

I have deployed a Node-RED which been disabled the editor on the Raspberry Pi and a full-featured one on my local computer.

We could copy or download all flows from the menu with export nodes options.
I plan to use the full-featured one to send an HTTP request with http node, The input of this http node is a custom function node there could get formatted json of all flows.How to code in function node to achieve that? Is there any ready-made nodes for that?