Is there any web designer around, able to draw nice art for custom dashboard

I am pretty bad on art. But mostly I can replicate things when the art is created by somebody. Well it depends of course but if the designer is web artist with corresponding knowledge base, things mostly turn out nicely.

Why I'm asking? Well mostly for fun but also if it turns out nice, then for share.

Every time I try to do something in graphics for myself, it ends with crash because of I don't like it. And i can't figure out the corrections cos... well. I'm not an artist.
This time I took the challenge to move my dashboard over to uibuilder. With pretty hard restriction - zero front-end libraries. (actually not that hard at all)

So did some technical stuff to support basic layout things and draw a gauge type of card and fell into not liking it already a bit. It takes me down cos I have no tools to fight with it.

Nothing major but some gauges

So ... I'd work on this future more to create for myself and to share some basic layouts without any front-end library but with some basic components which can be combined into cards to create the dashboard with uibuilder.
If I can find a bit support from some artist. Web artist.

Until then (if ever), I'll probably put this project to sleep mode.

hotNipi (artless)

I'm similar in that I am not truly artistic and rely on prior art for inspiration. But since you are dipping a toe into uibuilber and Vue, you might get some ideas from these templates

No Vue or any other. Pure HTML, JS (TypeScript) and CSS

:astonished: You are a masochist

That's called handcraft and it is expensive you know :wink:

1 Like

Seems like a pretty harsh restriction to put on yourself! Especially as the default uibuilder installation already provides you with Vue and bootstrap-vue.