Modbus TCP to InfluxDB datalogging

I am new to node-red, json . want to log data of several signals - temperature, humidity, gas leak, oxygen level etc coming from a PLC ,Modbus TCP to InfluxDB, how to do with function node?
Modbus Getter node - function node - InfluxDB node.

Welcome to the forum! This is also possible with a change node using Jsonata instead of a function node:

I use a change node with the following contents to store weather data in an InfluxDB databank

{
"outsideTemp":outsideTemp,
"insideTemp":insideTemp,
"seaPressure":sea,
"backLux":lux
}

[edit] the InfluxDB node documentation has examples too.

1 Like

Thanks Ghayne,made as follows with change,see the error.

My data was only meant as an example of the data structure, you have to use your own properties with appropriate labels. Put a debug node set to display the complete msg object on the output of the modbus node and post the output.

Any function node required to read ModbusTCP data before change node ??

10 values coming out of Modbus TCP, coming to debug node, these values to be logged on influxDB with 10 header like temp1,humd1,out temp1,2,3,........etc

It's array of 10, temp & humidity signals,, coming out of ModbusTCP, names to be assigned to each value,to log into influx DB

Have a look at
https://nodered.org/docs/user-guide/messages

Thanks, let me read it.

What are the labels for each field 0:998 1:23 ..... etc?
For example
0=Pressure
1=Temperature

From Modbus TCP - fc3 values from register start address:200,qty:10. 200,201,...209

value names to be : Temp1,2,3,4,humidity1,,2,3,4,pressure,

That is only 9, not 10
Is the example you posted real data? 1997 seems rather high for humidity.

PRESSURE1,2 Array 0-9

All simulated values with decimals 99.8.....19.97.....78.6