Mosquitto listening on two ports (inside/outside LAN)

I have not found a way to initiate a command from my smartphone from outside my WLAN to Node-RED. I tried Telegram (chats arrive at the bot, but do not initiate anything in Node-RED, because they arrive from the wrong direction) and e-mail (polling interval too long). Other push solutions seem to cost some amount and maybe they only send push information TO the phone (?).

So I started playing with Tasker and the MQTT publisher plugin. It works flawlessly within my WLAN. I did not use any user login to mosquitto so far and don't want to change all devices inside the LAN.

Then I started a second mosquitto call with the configuration file:

[...]
port 1888
allow_anonymous false
password_file /etc/mosquitto/mosquitto.pw

and redirected a port xxxx from outside to the port 1888. Surely an extra ssl option would have been useful, but until now I do not see a requirement for that.
The user credentials in the mosquitto.pw file are created with the command mosquitto_passwd.

I could have transferred all desired topics manually from one broker to the other or I could have used the bridge option of Mosquitto.
But then I realised the concept "listener" within Mosquitto, which can define another instance of the first mosquitto listening to another port with different settings.

This is my current configuration: I created the following file

/etc/mosquitto/conf.d/mosquitto2.conf

per_listener_settings true

port 1883 # maybe not required here
allow_anonymous true

listener 1888
allow_anonymous false
password_file /etc/mosquitto/mosquitto2.pw
mount_point external/

With the mount_point option clients from outside only have access to topics starting with "external/", but do not see this extra topic. Mosquitto will add the prefix automatically for all communications via this port.

subcribe to Mosquitto port 1883 (without login): external/phone/start