MQTT Out to Cayenne function node example please

As a complete novice with JSON I would like an example of the code needed in the function node to create a message for a single channel that is sent to Cayenne MyDevices using an MQTT Out node.
There are good JSON examples here:
https://developers.mydevices.com/cayenne/docs/cayenne-mqtt-api/#cayenne-mqtt-api-mqtt-messaging-topics
I would some simple example of the JSON ideas for what is inside a function node. This will add live variable numeric data flow into the other information such as cannel number, type, unit, name string txt.
Here is a rough idea of a kind of a sand box concept that I hope describes what I am after:

Thanks

Welcome to the forum @Picaxe

To publish to MQTT you have to set msg.topic to the mqtt topic and msg.payload to the value to be published. Do you mean you don't know how to set the topic and payload or do you mean you don't know what set them to for that device?

The first example here is what you need
https://developers.mydevices.com/cayenne/docs/cayenne-mqtt-api/#cayenne-mqtt-api-mqtt-messaging-topics-examples

msg.topic="v1/A1234B5678C/things/0123-4567-89AB-CDEF/data/2";
//v1/username/things/clientID/data/channel
msg.payload="temp,c=20.7";
//  type,unit=value

Example of adding a value to the string for channel 2.