Need help with comparing 2 csv-files (2 nodes) within a function

Hello guys,

I'm new here(I'm a noob haha), so I don't really know how the different nodes work.

My problem is:
I'd like to get the difference between 2 csv-files which are both returned as arrays. So i have got 2 input nodes as csv-files and I don't know how to subtract one from another and return it as a new array in the msg.payload.
How can i write a function which calculates the difference between them?
Can anyone help me with that? Or is that even possible what i want to do?
Thanks!

Define what you mean by differences between them. Do you mean you want to subtract the values in one from the values in the other?
Are they single dimensional csv files (so just a sequence of numbers)?

I have returned those 2 arrays in my current flow and i want to subtract each value from the first array from each value from the second array, e.g. 20-15; 20-35; 20-46,25; 20-15; etc.
And the result should be returned as a new array^^

The first thing you will have to do is to combine them into a single message, as you can only access the current message in a node (unless you have previously saved some data). You can do this using the Join node to Combine Each msg.payload into a key/value pair using the topic as the key. You will have to make sure the two messages have different topics and feed them into the join node. Have a play with that, feeding the output of the Join node into a debug node to check it is correct. Then you should see the two arrays as msg.payload.topic1 and msg.payload.topic2 (or whatever topics you have defined. Then you can use a function node to run through the array doing something like (untested and probably full of syntax an logic errors).

let arr1 = msg.payload.topic1;
let arr2 = msg.payload.topic2;
let answer = [];
for (let i = 0; i <arr1.length; i++) {
  answer[i] = [];
  for (let j = 0; j<arr1[i].length; i++) {
    answer[i][j] = arr1[i][j] - arr2[i][j];
  }
}
msg,payload = answer;