Node-red:rpi-gpio.status.not-available

Hi, i am new in node-red. I try to connect ultrasonic sensor HC-SR04 to raspberry pi 4 and use palette rpi-srf.
This is my setting of palette rpi-srf:

and after i click deploy, there is an warning appear under pallete rpi-srf that say "node-red:rpi-gpio.status.not-available" like this :

Can anyone help me, what is wrong with that and what is the solution ?
Thankyou

I think if you want NR to see the GPIO pins, you need to edit the boot configuration.

Alas I can't remember exactly.

I hope someone can help you though.

how to access GPIO pins - Node-red RasPi

Execute the command : "sudo raspi-config"
    Go to "Interfacing Options"
    Go to "Remote GPIO"
    Choose "Yes"

Hi, Thank for your replay.
I already tried but it doesn't work. When i try to control led with "button" node connect to "rpi-gpio out" node, everything works good. So "rpi-pisrf" is only node that doesn't work for me to connect to gpio

Yeah, sorry....

It has been a long time since I've played with this node.

I am hoping someone else would be able to help you better than I can.

(You did reboot after the config change?)

i also try to reinstall the OS on sd card, and reinstall the node-red again. but still doesn't work

indulge me:

Open the RasPi GPIO node and take a screen shot.

I may see something.

do you mean this node ?

1 Like

Ok, so you have to select which pins you want to talk to.

I can't see any pins selected in that shot.
Not to say there aren't.

:slight_smile:

EDIT

Ok, I scrolled back and looked at your first picture.

Pins 33 and 35.

They aren't ticked.
(Though it does say 17 and 18 are....)
:confused:

Ya, I already select the pin on "rpi-pisrf" node. or do you have any suggestion to access ultrasonic sensor HC-SR04 with another node ?

Sorry which is this rpi-pisrf node?

Oh, ok.... But when I look at the first screen shot it is saying it is using pins 33 and 35.
YOU chose them.