Node-RED with PIC Microcontroller

I am new to Node-RED and today first time created account and logged. I want to control a device over WhatsApp. The device has PIC microcontroller. I need tutorial and guidance.

Wow, where to start. Let's see, what is the device? What does it do? What do you want to make it do? What have you tried? Is it even possible to control it with what's app? What part does node red play in this? Is there a better place to get the information you want? Most here are glad to help but won't do your work for you. You are going to need to do the heavy lifting.if you are going to use node red have you read all the node red tutorials?

Hi gerry, I answer all your queries. What is device: A PIC microcontroller based device connected to GSM network. At present, it is possible to turn on/off using SMS. Now, I want to do same with WhatsApp over Node-RED. It means, from mobile, the message will be send to to device (through Node-Red). I am myself embedded software developer.
In the flow chart, the Node-RED need to transfer the message between device and WhatsApp.

To create Node-RED project, is it required to install or may be run online ?

You have not given much extra information there, but maybe you did not know what info is relevant.

Does this microcontroller have mobile data or just phone (ie can only use SMS)?
Do you control the device programming?
Can it read/send Whatsapp, or is the Whatsapp solely between phone and Node-red?
What messaging protocol do you envisage between Node-red and the device?
Does the device send data or only receive on/off commands?
If the device is off, how does an SMS turn it on?
Can the device use MQTT?

Why did you choose Whatsapp? It might be possible but MQTT would be more elegant if it's available.

You can setup Node-red on an Oracle Cloud Free Tier. It's not very easy to do.
Probably the easiest way to setup Node-red is on a small Linux device such as a Raspberry Pi.