On/off button simulator with relay

Hi,

My friend and I built this temperature and humidity controller, which I've been using for the past 3 months, and no problems with the code.

What I realized is that my dehumidifier is too small, so I got a bigger one (the one in the picture). When I plugged into the controller the relay board can't control this dehumidifier. Once it goes off it doesn't come back on. So I investigated and made a bypass to the on/off button (the black cable on the dehumidifier picture), I tried manually (touching one end of the cable with the other end) and it works just fine. So my plan is to remove the varistor, fuse, and socket on the dehumidifier relay, plug the dehumidifier into the wall, and plug these button bypass cables into the relay board. This way I can get the dehumidifier to do what I want automated.

My problem here is that my friend is the actual "engineer" I developed the concept and told him how I think it should operate and he did all the code. The problem is he changed jobs and is loaded with work and says that doesn't have any time to help me out (which I think is bullshit, I think that takes literally 1 minute or even less for someone with his experience) so I'm hoping someone here can help me.

THE CODE:
Funcionamento Desumidificador:

var Sondas = global.get("sondas");
var SetPoints = global.get("configs");
var Estados = global.get("estados");

var humi1 = Sondas["IThumidade"];
var humi2 = Sondas["IBhumidade"];

var SP = SetPoints["DESUsetpoint"];
var DF = SetPoints["DESUdif"];

var humiMedia = ((humi1 + humi2) / 2.0).toFixed(2);
var msg2 = { payload: humiMedia };
var msg3 = { payload: (SP - DF) };

msg.payload = Estados["Desumidificador"];
if(humiMedia > (SP)){
    msg.payload = true;
    //return [msg, msg2, msg3];
}
if(humiMedia <= (SP - DF)){
    msg.payload = false;
    //return [msg, msg2, msg3];
}
return [msg, msg2, msg3];

Status

var Estados = global.get("estados");
var Manuais = global.get("manuais");