Only pass True if input is true for X seconds

Hey all,
I'm relatively new to NR, but absolutely LOVING it.

I'm working on a flow which will let me know if a cupboard has been left open. The input is a reed switch connected to a RPi GPIO pin (this is working), the output is an email node (this is also working).
What I'm unsure how to achieve is the bit in the middle.

Basically, I only want to pass a trigger to the email node if the switch contact is open for 60 seconds.
I thought I could maybe use a 60 second delay and an AND node, but I'm not sure it works since the GPIO signal is continuously 1 or 0, as opposed to discrete, timed pulses.
I also tried node-red-contrib-timeframerlt, but found a similar problem (it will pass a signal after it is received x times in x seconds, but, again, it needs discrete pulses to work.)
I thought that maybe there is a way to use the trigger node to generate a True signal every 1 second that the input is held as True, but I'm not sure sure that's the best solution.

Could someone please point me in the direction of the right node I should be using for this?

I also found that the inject node works as a single pulse (ie you can't hold it down to transmit a continuous True/False signal), so I can't really test this without using the actual GPIO input.

1. A side question: Is it detrimental in any way (performance/etc) to have a lot of nodes installed, but not in use?

Thank you for reading this far!

All the best,
Dax.

I'm stuck on this.

This too sorry.

This is also unclear what it has to do with things in the scheme of things.

I was going to say what I understand of the post, but it is not clear.

Can you try again please?

Hey Andrew, thanks for your reply.

Reed switch is connected to 5+ volts and the other contact is connected to RPi GPIO pin set to digital input.

The RPi GPIO node outputs a continuous 0 or 1 depending on the state of the reed switch.