Prerequisites for Node Red project on Windows environment?

I am a complete newbee to Node Red and a novice programmer. I've installed it on my Windows 10 PC and slowly going through the Youtube tutorials....are there any better ones out there?
Anyway, I'm learning NodeRed because I have a particular project that I would like to build. I have a number of remote radio transmitter sites. If a site fails to receive audio I have a silence detector which detects this and can send me an email and/or HTTP post or run a program. This is where I want Node-Red to do some stopping and starting of applications.
At the same time, I want to build a central webserver to receive the HTTP posts and using Node-Red display a real time dynamic web page showing me the status of all my transmitter sites.
At the transmitter sites I use a Windows 10 PC and at my office I have a spare Windows PC for the web server. My question is: What is the easiest to install and most compatible Web server that I should install on my web server? Also, where can I get some good Node-Red code examples to enable me to build this project? Any advice would be most welcome. Thank you.

There are a number of good courses that lead you through learning Node-RED, a quick search should find them.

The main issue (in my view anyway) when setting up something like this is how you are securing the connections between the sites. In addition, how secure are the sites themselves? Also, how sensitive are the sites? These questions will build a picture of the risks involved.

Typically, you will need to encrypt the traffic between each site/server.

Two basic ways to do that. Use a VPN of some kind or use HTTPS between the services.